A Prairie Home Companion 4th Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

A Prairie Home Companion 4th Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

Regular price $22.95 $17.99 Sale

Encore! A Prairie Home Companion’s previous farewell performances were so fun, Garrison Keillor brought the idea back a fourth time in a live broadcast recorded at the University of Iowa on June 16, 1990.

All your favorites are here including the original theme song, “Hello Love.” Hear Peter Ostroushko, Greg Brown and Jean Redpath show why music is one of many reasons A Prairie Home Companion remains a treasure today. Also features Tom Keith performing his brilliant sound effects and Garrison Keillor delivering his latest News from Lake Wobegon.

2 hours on 2 CDs

Track Listing:

CD 1:  Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Hello Love
  2. Open Up Your Heart
  3. Why Iowa
  4. Powdermilk Biscuits/Back Again
  5. Iowa Waltz
  6. Reach for Tomorrow
  7. If I Had Known
  8. All Day Rain
  9. Higher Ground
  10. Buster
  11. The Show Dog
  12. Ostroushko Horseradish
  13. Moi Rchehn (Moyee Yasinih)

CD 2:  Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Tico Tico
  2. Intermission Rag
  3. Greetings Prairie Lullaby
  4. Bertha’s Kitty Boutique
  5. The Eriskay Love Lilt
  6. Heavy Lies My Heart
  7. Leaving The Land
  8. News From Lake Wobegon
  9. God Moves On The Water
  10. Hallelujah
  11. I’m Ready