NOTICE: Orders can take up to 2 1/2 weeks since we are shipping out of our shipping manager's home due to Covid. Orders generally hit the post office within a few days and a tracking number is sent via e-mail. For questions related to orders, please email

A Prairie Home Companion 3rd Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

A Prairie Home Companion 3rd Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

Regular price $22.95 $18.99 Sale

What’s better than a farewell performance? Having more than one of them!

Recorded live in Los Angeles on June 10, 1989, A Prairie  Home Companion’s 3rd Annual Farewell Performance features Butch Thompson, Robin & Linda Williams and their hilarious turn as Marvin and Mavis Smiley, plus the latest antics of Buster the Show Dog and the News from Lake Wobegon.

2 ¼ hours on 2 CDs

Track Listing:

CD 1: Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Hello Love
  2. Westbound Passenger Train
  3. Powdermilk Biscuits
  4. A Solas
  5. Fat
  6. Buster the Show Dog
  7. News From Lake Wobegon (Part One)
  8. Gospel Medley
  9. History
  10. Mavis & Marvin Smiley

CD 2: Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Tell Me Why
  2. Ecuadorian Memories
  3. Reaching Out
  4. Don't Let Me Come Home a Stranger
  5. News from Lake Wogebon (Part Two)
  6. News from Lake Wobegon (Part Two, continued)
  7. You Don't Knock
  8. Ezekiel
  9. Wobegon Finale