A Prairie Home Companion 2nd Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

A Prairie Home Companion 2nd Annual Farewell Performance (2 CDs)

Regular price $22.95 $19.00 Sale

Some things are just too good to go away! When A Prairie Home Companion ended, Garrison Keillor spoke fondly of remembering performers who had done a farewell tour—annually. Recorded live at Radio City Music Hall on June 4, 1988, the 2nd Annual Farewell Performance of A Prairie Home Companion was a joyous reunion of the cast. The broadcast features Garrison Keillor’s signature News from Lake Wobegon, classic favorites such as Buster the Show Dog, messages for Powdermilk Biscuits and Bertha’s Kitty Boutique, and wonderful performances by Chet Atkins and the Everly Brothers.

2 ½ hours on 2 CDs

Track Listing:

CD 1:  Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Hello Love
  2. Buster Preview
  3. Small Songs
  4. Peanut Butter
  5. Chaplin in New Shoes
  6. Greetings
  7. It's A Lonesome Road
  8. When I Wake Up To Sleep No More
  9. Powdermilk Biscuits
  10. You're The Top
  11. Broadway Baby
  12. Buster The Show Dog
  13. The First to Go
  14. Bertha's Kitty Boutique
  15. Lemon Meringue
  16. Mamie's Blues

CD 2:  Amazon >>>  iTunes >>>

  1. Everly Brothers Medley
  2. Greetings
  3. Tell Me Why
  4. Jazznochracy
  5. The Duet of Bill & Marilyn
  6. Across The Blue Mountains
  7. News from Lake Wobegon
  8. Remember Me
  9. Bye Bye Love
  10. I'll See You In My Dreams
  11. The Lord Will Make A Way